Triplane Turmoil II IRC channel

Prattle and quarrel about the fictional WW1 arcade air-battle game
User avatar
TZ
Scarred Veteran
Scarred Veteran
Posts: 1033
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2003 4:41 pm
Location: Nurkka
Contact:

Triplane Turmoil II IRC channel

Postby TZ » Tue Nov 25, 2003 6:29 pm

Edit: Official channel has moved to ForeverChat.

The official Draconus IRC channel is #draconus in ForeverChat
Last edited by TZ on Mon Oct 31, 2005 4:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Jako
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 270
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 1:53 pm
Location: Ilmajoki, Finland
Contact:

Postby Jako » Thu Nov 27, 2003 11:58 am

Say some good free IRC cilent
Virallisesti [Jako]® . Ei muuta...
User avatar
Fatso
Regular
Regular
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 2:04 pm
Location: Finland, The Land of Grazy Santa and Drunken Reindeers
Contact:

Postby Fatso » Thu Nov 27, 2003 5:13 pm

mIRC ?
Fatso (Master of Allkind)
User avatar
TZ
Scarred Veteran
Scarred Veteran
Posts: 1033
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2003 4:41 pm
Location: Nurkka
Contact:

Postby TZ » Thu Nov 27, 2003 5:38 pm

I think he said good ;)
User avatar
Jako
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 270
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 1:53 pm
Location: Ilmajoki, Finland
Contact:

Postby Jako » Thu Nov 27, 2003 9:32 pm

I said FREE (and good)
Virallisesti [Jako]® . Ei muuta...
Pokute
n00b
n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 12:42 am
Location: Vantaah, Finland
Contact:

Postby Pokute » Fri Nov 28, 2003 12:37 am

Well, wheter some irc client is good depends on how you're going to use it. I consider textmode irssi good because it can be easily ran behind a screen.

I also consider mIRC sufficiently good because it has graphical windowing and isn't too cluttered. (And also because I have these l3370R 5kR1p73R01|)Z0r that I gracefully copied from my luuska-friend that can blow up your monitor with tripolarly aligned tachyon pulses)
- Newbie4life -
User avatar
Icso
n00b
n00b
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 1:13 pm
Location: Imatra
Contact:

Postby Icso » Fri Nov 28, 2003 1:42 pm

Draconus should have irc-channel in quakenet too i think :|
gl, hf & hv
User avatar
TZ
Scarred Veteran
Scarred Veteran
Posts: 1033
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2003 4:41 pm
Location: Nurkka
Contact:

Postby TZ » Fri Nov 28, 2003 11:02 pm

Quakenet is the worst place in the universe! And you could have 2 irc-clients open at the same time to be in both IRCnet and quakenet...
User avatar
Fatso
Regular
Regular
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 2:04 pm
Location: Finland, The Land of Grazy Santa and Drunken Reindeers
Contact:

Postby Fatso » Fri Nov 28, 2003 11:18 pm

like I do :razz:
Fatso (Master of Allkind)
User avatar
Dragst
Crew
Crew
Posts: 848
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2003 5:41 pm
Location: Vantaa, Finland
Contact:

Postby Dragst » Sat Nov 29, 2003 2:21 am

Icso, you are free to "host" the channel in qnet if you wish to do so.
User avatar
Icso
n00b
n00b
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 1:13 pm
Location: Imatra
Contact:

Postby Icso » Sat Nov 29, 2003 11:37 am

Well i admit that quakenet sucks more than whore with those netsplits and other morons using it. But maybe when they release TT2 someone could make channel for TT2. Maybe i will join u guys @ ircnet sometimes :)
gl, hf & hv
User avatar
Dragst
Crew
Crew
Posts: 848
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2003 5:41 pm
Location: Vantaa, Finland
Contact:

Postby Dragst » Sat Nov 29, 2003 3:16 pm

Feel free to join us anytime :)
User avatar
TZ
Scarred Veteran
Scarred Veteran
Posts: 1033
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2003 4:41 pm
Location: Nurkka
Contact:

Postby TZ » Sat Nov 29, 2003 3:22 pm

But he is with us currently... in IRCnet.. it seems like he has abandoned the foolish realm of quakenet, and joined the great realm of IRCnet.
KarhuWaari
n00b
n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 6:02 pm
Location: Espoo, Finland

Postby KarhuWaari » Tue Dec 02, 2003 8:34 pm

In mIRC,, how can u use ircnet and Quakenet same time?? I need to do so because in Quakenet i have all DayOfDefeat-channels, like #dayofdefeat.fi and #redtalon. But id like to connect to TT2's ircnet-channel...
Well ill put a joke in this:
What is the most positive thing in Harlem?
-HIV
User avatar
Dragst
Crew
Crew
Posts: 848
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2003 5:41 pm
Location: Vantaa, Finland
Contact:

Postby Dragst » Tue Dec 02, 2003 9:09 pm

open script.ini and write the following

on *:start: server irc.kolumbus.fi | server -m euro.enterthegame.com | server -m irc.freenode.net

naturally, you can remove / add servers in this fashion and you need to change them to whatever you need/want to use.

After this, the channel auto-join is done by opening Options -> Connect -> Perform. Check "Enable perform on connect". Now, write the following (with your own stuff of course) to the box:

/echo Network is = $network
/if ($network == IRCnet) { /join #draconus | /join #draconus.triplane2 }
/if ($network == EnterTheGame) { /join #channel }
/if ($network == Quakenet) { /join #channel }
/if ($network == Freenode) { /join #channel }

Et cetera. Now, whatever servers you use, you need to make sure, that the mIRC knows which servers belongs to what network. The first line (/echo etc) will help you by showing you what network the mIRC thinks you've just connected to. Check Options -> Connect in general, there's the box "IRC Network". When adding a server to that list, you need to select what network you want it to belong into.

Hope it helps!
:razz:

Return to “Triplane Turmoil Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests