TRIPLANE 1 FOR WIN2000?????

Prattle and quarrel about the fictional WW1 arcade air-battle game
Murska
n00b
n00b
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 5:03 pm
Contact:

TRIPLANE 1 FOR WIN2000?????

Postby Murska » Thu Dec 11, 2003 5:15 pm

Do you know any places where i can get triplane 1 for win2000?
I NEED IT!!!!!!!!!! >:( >:( >:( >:( :crying:
User avatar
TZ
Scarred Veteran
Scarred Veteran
Posts: 1033
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2003 4:41 pm
Location: Nurkka
Contact:

Postby TZ » Fri Dec 12, 2003 10:33 am

Nope. The best solution is to buy an older computer.
The post above should not be taken seriously.
User avatar
Dragst
Crew
Crew
Posts: 848
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2003 5:41 pm
Location: Vantaa, Finland
Contact:

Postby Dragst » Sat Dec 13, 2003 2:55 am

Yep, it is my unfortunate responsibility to tell you that TT1 has never been ported to any other system. And the original is DOS, and...well, everybody knows how poorly dos games work in the modern PCs :(
User avatar
Jako
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 270
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 1:53 pm
Location: Ilmajoki, Finland
Contact:

Postby Jako » Sun Dec 14, 2003 7:14 pm

TRIPLANE 2 FOR LINUX?????
Virallisesti [Jako]® . Ei muuta...
Wolf
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2003 11:47 pm
Location: Espoo
Contact:

Postby Wolf » Mon Dec 15, 2003 11:33 am

Looks quite lame seeing all those "!!!!!!!" "??????".

But i dont believe there will be a linux port, just a hounh, because making a linux port would take a lot of time afaik. :)

But, i've made succesfully original TT to work under windows xp, tho without sounds, but still it worked.
Botch
Regular
Regular
Posts: 233
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 1:46 pm
Location: Finlandia

Postby Botch » Mon Dec 15, 2003 1:05 pm

Wolf wrote:But, i've made succesfully original TT to work under windows xp, tho without sounds, but still it worked.


How? :eyecrazy:
Rharhahhraharahaaa! Rahaa!
User avatar
TZ
Scarred Veteran
Scarred Veteran
Posts: 1033
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2003 4:41 pm
Location: Nurkka
Contact:

Postby TZ » Mon Dec 15, 2003 2:47 pm

By just running it. It works perfectly in xp (no sounds thou)
The post above should not be taken seriously.
Botch
Regular
Regular
Posts: 233
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 1:46 pm
Location: Finlandia

Postby Botch » Mon Dec 15, 2003 3:04 pm

Oh! I'm so stupid!!!! ](*,) I thought that I can't play it with XP! ](*,)
Rharhahhraharahaaa! Rahaa!
User avatar
a22
Regular
Regular
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 11:12 pm
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Contact:

Postby a22 » Wed Dec 17, 2003 10:48 am

All you have to do is get that program. It was vmsound or something. And i guess there are another programs too :)
User avatar
a22
Regular
Regular
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 11:12 pm
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Contact:

Postby a22 » Wed Dec 17, 2003 10:49 am

I mean you can make the sound work in 2000 and maybe xp too!
User avatar
Dragst
Crew
Crew
Posts: 848
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2003 5:41 pm
Location: Vantaa, Finland
Contact:

Postby Dragst » Wed Dec 17, 2003 3:17 pm

There is an ultra-slight possibility that I'd port TT1 to SDL in the future, and maybe even enhance the gfx a little. Don't count on it, just something I've been thinking. There's 2-3 months minimum to do with TT2 yet, so I don't have problems with spare time for a while ;)
User avatar
Tumppi
Regular
Regular
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Finland, Espoo
Contact:

Postby Tumppi » Mon Dec 22, 2003 11:04 am

a22 wrote:I mean you can make the sound work in 2000 and maybe xp too!
Whats the point of making sounds work in Windows2k if the whole game doesn't even work?
User avatar
TZ
Scarred Veteran
Scarred Veteran
Posts: 1033
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2003 4:41 pm
Location: Nurkka
Contact:

Postby TZ » Mon Dec 22, 2003 11:59 am

I believe he meant that you can make sounds and the game work in 2000 and XP
The post above should not be taken seriously.
User avatar
dekstar
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 467
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2003 8:44 pm
Location: Wales, UK.
Contact:

Yes i believe you can

Postby dekstar » Mon Jan 05, 2004 5:07 pm

I have got Triplane to work on XP, and the sounds are bad though and when i try to run VDSM sound which is supposed ot make DOS games sound better, it makes it worse! :S Aah well, its good even without sound and dont let something as... small as that stop you playing it
smelly?
User avatar
RND
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2004 8:28 pm
Location: Finland, JNS
Contact:

Postby RND » Wed Mar 03, 2004 7:15 pm

I didn't know there's program which makes dos games sounds work on xp. Does it work well?
.:':.:´':. Rnd .:':.:´':. http://www.draconus.com/temp/suomipuhe.avi

Return to “Triplane Turmoil Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest